Salmon fall run!

F
fishaddict427
Hey im new to salmon fishing I hooked one like a week ago and I am hooked! I was curious when the fall run of salmon will run up the clack/sandy river if it is at all? Also was curious if anyone had time to talk and or meet up to discus more about salmon fishing? Or just fishing in general! Look forward to hearing from you guys!

S
seekanddestory
Iam glad you are hook on fishing hope you land lots of fish.

O
OnTheDrop
I'll be running guided trips this Fall on the North-Mid coast once it starts raining if you want in. Catching them in a drift boat is the best :)

S
seekanddestory
SteelmonKiller20 said:
I'll be running guided trips this Fall on the North-Mid coast once it starts raining if you want in. Catching them in a drift boat is the best :)
I will be in pm with your info

F
fishaddict427
How much a seat ? What would you charge for three seats? And thank you seek and destroy!

Reactions: jtadak
S
seekanddestory
Not sure

D
DrTheopolis
Not much of a fall run on those rivers, and what little there is should be left alone.

The good news is that the coastal streams have very good runs, and the timing of individual fisheries varies enough that you can chase them for the next few months.

F
fishaddict427
Sorry im a newbie so what coastal streams are you talking about? Columbia I know for sure but whatb other smaller ones at there ?

D
DrTheopolis
If you look at a map going down the north coast, pretty much all of them. Some of the "larger" small streams are the Necanicum, Nehalem/North Fork Nehalem, Wilson, Trask (with hatcheries, usually a good bet), Tillamook, Nestucca, Salmon, Siletz, and it keeps on going.

F
fishaddict427
Thank you so much for your time and knowledge! I caught mine on the clackamas catch and release big honker! The Wilson been producing? My buddy had some success on nestucca a couple of weeks ago two big salmon! I appreciate anything you have to share !

D
DrTheopolis