Umpqua drifts

F
fishinandfootball
Hey guys so I bought my first drift boat about a month ago and have taken it out just a handful of times on the siuslaw. I've been exploring the umpqua lately and was wondering if anyone fishes the James woods to osprey run? I am just a rookie on the oars so I would like to know if it's any more difficult than Whittaker to wildcat run? And is it a whole day drift or just a few hours? If its am decently easy drift then I plan on makin a run at my first umpqua steelhead soon. So if any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks, Ryan.

O
OnTheDrop
fishinandfootball said:
Hey guys so I bought my first drift boat about a month ago and have taken it out just a handful of times on the siuslaw. I've been exploring the umpqua lately and was wondering if anyone fishes the James woods to osprey run? I am just a rookie on the oars so I would like to know if it's any more difficult than Whittaker to wildcat run? And is it a whole day drift or just a few hours? If its am decently easy drift then I plan on makin a run at my first umpqua steelhead soon. So if any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks, Ryan.

Hey man, well I personally have no experience in that area but I do know a few who do. I will give them a buzz for you. And since I moved a little farther south I planned on doing some fishing this winter for some big natives down on the Ump and Rogue. I'm semi-experienced behind the sticks and have ran several coastal and valley rivers here in Oregon. Shoot me a PM if your headed down that way I'd be more than willing to share some pointers and stick some chrome with ya. Tight Lines

F
fishinandfootball
Alright thanks a lot! I'll let you know when I'm heading down there.

O
OnTheDrop