Let's clean up the Expo!

D
David Shurr
Hey, I was out to the Expo today and found a lot of trash in and around the pounds. I suspect most of the garbage comes from the users of the ponds (Fisherman). When you fish, please take your trash out and take a little extra out with you to help clean up the Ponds.

O
ohiojarhead
Agreed. Pat

Raincatcher
Raincatcher
I'm fairly sure you're preaching to the choir here. We have held get together's for that very purpose and had great turnouts. In fact, most of the members take garbage bags along for that very purpose. Glad to hear you agree with the majority.

O
ohiojarhead
Raincatcher said:
I'm fairly sure you're preaching to the choir here. We have held get together's for that very purpose and had great turnouts. In fact, most of the members take garbage bags along for that very purpose. Glad to hear you agree with the majority.

I don't always swim upstream! Pat

D
desertrat
i agree 100 percent guys i'm new to southern Oregon and went to the ponds for the first time in December and thought the same thing exactly but just went about cleaning up things as i fished there.It's not a pristine wilderness but a very nice urban setting and animal refuge and i would love to participate in a mass clean up.

A
agapeliving
We will do our part! I think I will make it a game with my kids and a Frosty or Slurpee to the winner with most garbage picked up after fishing trip:)

D
devhow
agapeliving said:
We will do our part! I think I will make it a game with my kids and a Frosty or Slurpee to the winner with most garbage picked up after fishing trip:)

Good for you! Great way to teach the kids to respect the outdoors!

D
desertrat