No announcement yet.

Best winter baits?

Collapse
X
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best winter baits?

The cold weather makes for tough fishing. This is what works for me! Hopefully it can help you too!!

I'm not a bass fisherman but should be after seeing some monsters at Wickip a couple of yrs ago, my question is I was watching west coast bass fishing at Shasta lake and one of the guys was using a bobber and jig . Is this something new ? I've never seen that on any other shows.

Comment

Originally posted by 4labs View Post
      I'm not a bass fisherman but should be after seeing some monsters at Wickip a couple of yrs ago, my question is I was watching west coast bass fishing at Shasta lake and one of the guys was using a bobber and jig . Is this something new ? I've never seen that on any other shows.
      I'm no expert on bass either but I did try a pink worm under a float one and it worked fine for smallmouth.

Comment

I have never heard of someone using a bobber with a jig but itís very possible people are consistently coming up with new fishing tactics for these bass! You should definitely get into bass fishing. I think pound for pound small mouth bass fight like champs!! Give it a shot with some of my tips and have some fun!!

Comment

Originally posted by Spartankidfishing View Post
          I think pound for pound small mouth bass fight like champs!!
          True dat! And bucketmouths, are no slouches either.

Comment

I love going to the Umpqua in the summer and fishing for smallies, they are a blast! Easy to catch and they do fight like champs!

Comment

Originally posted by Spartankidfishing View Post
              I think pound for pound small mouth bass fight like champs!
              You are right. Pound for pound, the smallmouth bass is the hardest fighting freshwater fish. However, there is a report i read somewhere that a bluegill may actually be the hardest fighting freshwater fish pound for pound.

Comment