Second river salmon trip

L
LuckyFisher
I caught my first river salmon Saturday and I caught another two this morning. I'm totally addicted now!

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: Raincatcher
M
Modest_Man
Not very many places right now you can kill a wild coho.

L
LuckyFisher
I was on the Alsea where it is legal. I'm new to this, but I'm pretty sure both are Chinook.

Y
Yogidabear
The second pictures looks like a saber tooth black labrador why would you keep it?

P
plumb2fish
Don't take your pics down because the internet police chime in. Hold your head high and keep right on posting. If you are excited about your catch and want to post pics, lots of us like to see them.

Raincatcher
Raincatcher
Hmm, I would like to see the whole report and the pics. We don't all judge. I remember the excitement and the mistakes when I first started fishing.

I
Igor
Raincatcher said:
Hmm, I would like to see the whole report and the pics. We don't all judge. I remember the excitement and the mistakes when I first started fishing.

Yes ... well said! Please do not let the opinions or criticism of a vocal few diminish your excitement.

Raincatcher
Raincatcher
LuckyFisher; I am able to un-delete your original post, but I won't do it without your permission. Please let me know if you would like to share it.

rogerdodger
rogerdodger
Modest_Man said:

having not seen the pictures, I am thinking that Modest_Man had not checked a calendar and did not realize that Sept. 15 had come and gone; perhaps an apology is in order here. and I would love to see the pictures. roger

D
DrTheopolis
Modest_Man said:

Yeah, only the entire North Coast.

M
Modest_Man
Aka 9 rivers in the state right now. (Nehalem, Nestucca, Siletz, Yaquina, Alsea, Siuslaw, Umpqua, Coos, and Coquille). It was a boot of a wild coho buck that he thought was a Chinook which he lucked into tagging the day after wild coho retention was allowed on the Alsea.

There's no excuse to not know your fish.

rogerdodger
rogerdodger