Steelhead spinner swap

18406ej
18406ej
I am going to organize a winter steelhead spinner swap. If you are interested in participating please PM me before December 15 and we will get things going. Thank you,

F
Fishtopher
18406ej said:
I am going to organize a winter steelhead spinner swap. If you are interested in participating please PM me before December 15 and we will get things going. Thank you,

PM sent!:D

F
FishFinger
I'm in

Q
qwapaw
When are you planning this? I don't know if I will have anything that is not embarassing done by that time. I am a novice, and need to catch retarted Steelhead with my spinners at this time. I may be ready, let me know when. Thanks & Tight Lines, Qwa

J
Jacks Tackle
I would like to join it.

RB

Troutski
Troutski
I'm in...

I'm in...

PM sent...

Chuck

C
carl hungis
I would like to participate if there is still room

18406ej
18406ej
Carl and Qwapa, the sign-up ends December 15, so PM me if you are interested. The spinners won't be due in until about January 10-14, in order to give everyone time to recover from the holidays. Right now we are looking at 10-12 people that are going to play.

F
FishFinger
ej, can we get an official tally of peeps involved in the upcoming swap and refresher on the submission date? Want to get my numbers right.

** checked my PM's and saw there are 6 participants. I'll have my spinners in the mail shortly.**

Last edited:
Z
ZeeBorn
Pm sent. I'm in if there is still room

F
FishFinger
Ok got them all done.

After considerable thought or perhaps not enough........ I came up with these...

The first set I'm calling "Dead Ringers". A non conventional adaptation of a perennial favorite. I'm quite happy with the merge.

At first I thought of it as a novelty item (like the .40 spinner). But after swimming the prototype a few times.......

DSCN1277.jpg

Dead Ringer #3 FB Nickel & green. 119 grains. / .272 oz

DSCN1279.jpg

I'm looking forward to your reviews of it.

The second, more traditional