Has anyone drifted the Clackamas River lately?

S
stitch626
Drifting the clack

W
waco
Was a report from herefishyfishy from barton to carver (I think) water so clear and no sign of fish!

S
stitch626
I want to get the drift boat out soon!!!!

W
wozniasm
I am planning on hitting Bonnie Lure on Friday. This will be my first trip there but if you're available, I wouldn't mind the company since I'm new at going for steellies , wouldn't mind input.

H
Herefishyfishy
We drifted Feldhiemer to Barton Saturday and the water was crystal clear and very low. There are some good slots to fish still but I think right now down lower in the river is probably best, Carver to Riverside might be a decent drift. C'mon RAIN!!!!!

H
hunt-fish-trap
Im gunna drift carver to riverside on the 27th

brandon4455
brandon4455
go coastal!! thats where all the fish are lol

M
Modest_Man
brandon4455 said:
go coastal!! thats where all the fish are lol

I saw a report of a winter steelhead caught in the Clackamas today. So yeah, the fish are definitely all out at the coast...

W
waco
Thats what I was thinking! :lol:

brandon4455
brandon4455
you have a better chance catching a fish on the lower portions of a coastal system then crystal clear low water on the clack just a suggestion.

C
ChezJfrey
brandon4455 said:
you have a better chance catching a fish on the lower portions of a coastal system then crystal clear low water on the clack just a suggestion.

That's how I took your post...as a good suggestion since it seems that very few have embarked far upstream given the lack of rain. It's not that NONE have gone up, just a scant few and they're few and far between.

brandon4455
brandon4455