Fender help!

Do any of you in the Eugene Springfield area have the ability to build fenders for my boat trailer? I can't afford much. Nothing fancy just need to make it legal. I have drug it down the road a couple of times but I am nervous about getting a ticket.

If you were closer, it would be an easy deal. I am a cretified welder, both wet, and dry. I do a lot of Steel fab for local 4x4 enthusiests. Mostly tube work, but I can roll sheet too. Check your local U-Pull-It lots. I've found trailer fenders in a few of those lots around my neck of the woods.

If you were closer, it would be an easy deal. I am a cretified welder, both wet, and dry. I do a lot of Steel fab for local 4x4 enthusiests. Mostly tube work, but I can roll sheet too. Check your local U-Pull-It lots. I've found trailer fenders in a few of those lots around my neck of the woods.

I used to weld a little myself and have built quite a few things but I sold my welder a couple of years ago.
I think I need to build custom fenders and brackets because of the limited mounting on this trailer. I don't think it was built to have fenders on it.

Mike, if u have a Junior College close to u, they used to have welding classes. You mite get someone in a class to do it fer u......................:D

Best O Luck Bro.........................:cool:

Mike, if u have a Junior College close to u, they used to have welding classes. You mite get someone in a class to do it fer u......................:D

Best O Luck Bro.........................:cool:
Yeah, for sure, check out LCC. They used to have kids starving to get their hands on work.

I have a welder and all the goods in eugene. I do not have anything to make fenders out of. The fenders on my boat trailer were made from inner fenders off of an old van. They could look better if I was to put a little efert into it. It was years ago when I put them on long before I knew how to weld and fabricate. Let me know if you want some help.