Camping

T
troutmasta
Going to go camping again this weekend near Lost Lake (Clatsop County). The campground is right at the bottom of the dirt road OFF mile marker on Hwy 26. Its called Henry Spruce Run Campgound.

Awesome fishing up at the lake right now gonna take the canoe.

There is 5 tent only sites RIGHT ON the Nehalem gonna try to snag one of those. Anyone is invited down the sites are non-reservable so Ive never seen them fill up because no one wants to risk it (ironic). Anyway always plenty of room, cold beer, and ___________(whatever you bring).

Let me know gonna be in the mid 90's in the city-

Later,
TM

C
C Goggles
Hi there..... I'm new to the OFF forum. It looks like I'll just miss you TM. I'm going to head over there early next week with the family. I took my boys ( ages 4 & 6 ) there in mid march. It was our first time there, and we had a blast. It was my 4 y/o first time catching trout..... My 6 y/o out fished both of us :). We caught a handful of small stockers trolling lures around and plunking PB when my arms got tired. I'd love to hear a report on how the fishing is..... Any tips on enticing the bigger ones to bite would be much appreciated too....we've never caught a true fatty.
Thanks, have a great time!

T
troutmasta