Trip to the coast, any advice?

B
Big3d
Hey Everyone,

I'm taking a trip to the coast wednesday. I am thinking of heading up HWY 26 or HWY 6, anyone been to the Wilson or Necanicum lately? I want to throw in an hour or so of Trout fishing for sure. We are staying in Garibaldi, I have no jetty experience and am not in the position to learn right now. That being said I will be heading up towards the Nehalem Thursday. I am banking it and wondering How high I can get up the river and still have a shot at the Summer/fall Nooks? I know Foss Rd bridge is the deadline but is it DEAD near the line? Any public type spots lower I should check out? I will be spinning so tidewater bait restrictions are no problem. If The Nooks are bad i always dig the Cutties! If I understand right, the trout fishing is still legal till october right? Last year I almost got a ticket because I missed the update closing trout in July...

Thanks

Big3D

R
_RJ_
The Wilson has been good to me from the Forestry Center down. I fly fish so probably no help to you there. I would seriously try jetty fishing, not complicated in my opinion. I went for the first time the other day and did pretty well at least for rockfish. good luck

W
waco
no nooks on the wilson yet but you can get some cutthroat with some spiners or some rapala plugs, those fish are very agressive and they will bite anything!!! Fishing the jetty is really easy, and you can get some sea bass, or lincods just come to the Tillamook Sporting Goods store and i'll show you how to fish and what to use!!!

B
Big3d
Not sure I'll have a ton of time to try it, if I have the time I'll stop in first thanks!

troutdude
troutdude
For the SRC's: hot pink Rooster Tails, or bobber and Borden Special flies are the ticket. Word is that the run is early this year. They are quite a ways upstream, already, on the Alsea. Go get 'em and file a report here!

Casting Call
Casting Call
ASKED FOR ADVICE AND HAVE NO TIME FOR IT!
Big3d said:
Hey Everyone,