Little Nestucca

B
bass_junkie
I was just seein if anyone had some advice on the little nestucca I heard there was some fresh fish runnin through there right now if anyone else has heard anything, I would greatly appreciate any advice or hints or tips on any other rivers around that area, I'm new to salmon fishin and would like to try and get into some on saturday, thanks for any input!

M
markasd
Quite a few ho-bags... was there on monday and the nooks hooked were beyond my smoking capabilities!

B
bass_junkie
Do you think there would be any fresh ones runnin up there by saturday?

J
jawjacker
the nooks hooked were beyond my smoking capabilities!
lol! Nicely put

K
Keith
Bass_Junkie,

I'll be down there this weekend as well.

There are fresh fish coming in, but a lot of them came in earlier and are hanging around in the tide water and are a little ripe! But fresh fish are around... it all depends on the rain. You may want to try the main Nestucca, rather than the Little Nestucca, or perhaps the Salmon River just down the road.

Might see you down there somewhere.

B
bass_junkie
cool thanks for the input so out of the salmon river or nestucca which one has better bank access, or maybe a better chance of a hookup i've never fished either before so tryin to better my odds lol.

J
JKham
bass_junkie said:
cool thanks for the input so out of the salmon river or nestucca which one has better bank access, or maybe a better chance of a hookup i've never fished either before so tryin to better my odds lol.

X2 about bank access for these river? I want to explore more of the coastal waters since the Sandy and Clackamas rivers have been very slow this year.

brandon4455
brandon4455