Fishing backpack users?

N
nimzrock
Greetings to my fishing family ,
I am thinking about getting a fishing backpack and wondered is any one is already ahead of me and how they like it. I am currently rolling out on stealhead with my vest,a large canvas kreel both loaded and 2 rods. I would like to condense everything and free my hands.
Thanx for your help & tight lines - Nimz :cool:

A backpack is a must. I've been fishing out of a backpack for the last 10 years. I thought that when I got my boat i'd give up the backpack, but nope...backpack goes in the boat. Keeps everything together and it's quick and easy to grab for a day on the water.

i use a mossy oak camo backpack i got from wholesale sports...4 compartments and 2 on the side wiith a drink holder.

I love it for most situations. I recommend keeping it light though, it`s hard on the back. I kinda just quit using mine for that reason. If yer going to a hole to plop down and stay awhile, they are AWESOME! Mine`s big enough to throw my limit of springers in it and head for the rig, but almost weightless when empty. You don`t want to be walikn the shores lookin down, bent over, staring, walking, bent, blah, blah, blah.

metalfisher's key words here are 'keeping it light'. Carry enough for changing conditions or methods but don't pack more than you need. I'm not sure what a fishing backpack is but a day pack is about right.:)

Last edited: