I need your help guys!

H
Hancher
I am newbie here. I would like to know which boat is best for fishing. Please let me know. Thanks!

rogerdodger
rogerdodger
first questions are going to be what type of fishing, how many people, and what bodies of water do you want to be able to safely take the boat on.

TheKnigit
TheKnigit
Also how do you plan on getting it to the water? Are you bumper pulling with a car? Or are you looking for something small and light?

Welcome to OFF by the way,

troutdude
troutdude
Welcome to OFF. If you provide much more detail, we can help you much more effectively.

P
pinstriper
You don't fish from the best boat. You fish from the boat that has beer on it.

Reactions: deadkitty and colt
C
colt
Usually, it is the fisherman catching fish. The boats dont do that for you. But they are useful for getting you to specific places.

As others have stated, you should probably give more information before a good answer can be given.

H
Hancher
I am a single person. So, a little boat would be nice for me. And basically I go for fishing onto the little rivers not a bit one.

Irishrover
Irishrover
Check out a Livingston with a small motor. Gregor also make nice boats for your fishing style.

Reactions: troutdude
H
Hancher
How about John boat? Do you have experience on this?

troutdude
troutdude
Irishrover;n606960 said:
Gregor also make nice boats for your fishing style.

X 2. Gregor makes solid vessels.

P
pinstriper
After much consideration, my recommendation is this: The best boat for fishing is the one your fishing buddies have.

Find friends with boats. Or friends who can be talked into buying boats.

Pro move: 2 or more friends with powerboats, 2 or more friends with drift boats, 2 or more friends with ocean-worthy boats.

B
BrandonBeach
BOAT BUYING GUDE

The waters you want to fish determine the type, size and design of boat needed.

The type of fish and fishing methods determine how you outfit said boat.