1st largemouth :D

M
Moe
I found a swimbait on the bank and tied it on just to try it and BAM this guy just slams it

• 20130430_160006.jpg
R
ryan808
Did you pull that out of Bethany?

bass
bass
Nice job Moe. That looks like a nice fat one.

T
tomriker
Did it taste like crap?

M
Moe
Sure did.... never again

N
nixerx
Nice fish. Not for eating. Ick!

L
Liphooked
Why not? I'm new to bass fishing. My third year altogether. caught one steely one salmon and too many trout. sick of trout! I have caught three bass this year eat two. I like the way they taste. Is there something I should know? Or is it the sport of bass that people don't eat them for? I don't like to eat whole bunch of fish but I get out once a week to catch and eat something. couple trout is what I have been settling for. The bass is a different game more challenging to me as I have to learn a lot.
nixerx said:
Nice fish. Not for eating. Ick!

T
TTFishon
Liphooked said:
Why not? I'm new to bass fishing. My third year altogether. caught one steely one salmon and too many trout. sick of trout! I have caught three bass this year eat two. I like the way they taste. Is there something I should know? Or is it the sport of bass that people don't eat them for? I don't like to eat whole bunch of fish but I get out once a week to catch and eat something. couple trout is what I have been settling for. The bass is a different game more challenging to me as I have to learn a lot.

Well, I won't eat pond bass because the water is gross and ponds aren't usually stocked with bass so you need to release them to support the fishery. I will eat bass caught from any high lake where I personally feel that they don't belong and where the water is clean. That's just a basic rule for me.

L
Liphooked