Where to hook up for bass?

S
Sketchmann
Live in Gresham, went to Salish ponds. Bass seem to be in small amounts. And picky bitters. Where is a better spur that is near gresham?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

B
Berg03
Columbia has some really good bass. Any calm water will do

F
FishOn420
Sketchmann said:
Live in Gresham, went to Salish ponds. Bass seem to be in small amounts. And picky bitters. Where is a better spur that is near gresham?

I have been bass fishing at the water front and it has been killer. I talking about hooking up on almost every cast! Try out the water front marina where the public dock is. Go to the bottom of the ramp and throw very close to the rocks. I use live worms with a sliding 1/4 ounce of weight. FYI do not keep the fish you catch!!! They are gross.

S
Sketchmann
Not sure where water front is. I am new to Oregon. I love in gresham. Is it next to gresham?

F
FishOn420
Awe is see. So its downtown Portland which is a little bit from Gresham. If you look up Three Degrees River Place Hotel 1510 SW Harbor Way Portland OR 97201 on google maps the public dock is literally right next to it. It will show up brown on your map. Just so you know the Willamette River is very nasty water. I would not recommend swimming in it or keeping any of the fish that you get out of it. That dock is also pretty good for sturgeon in different parts of the year. I have probably caught about 5 or so different species of fish from that dock. [h=1]

[/h][h=2][/h]RiverPlace Hotel
1510 SW Harbor Way
Portland, OR 97201

S
Sketchmann
Is there a certain worm and size that I should throw? How about time of day? I really appreciate that u are helping me with this.

S
Sketchmann
Also is parking a pain? Cost money to park?

F
FishOn420
Sketchmann said:
Also is parking a pain? Cost money to park?