What is your favorite aluminum drift boat?

jamisonace
jamisonace
You all know why I'm asking. It looks like insurance is going to take care of me on my boat so I'm in the market. I really loved my North River but they don't make them anymore so I'm looking for a new brand. I did notice the one in Eugene on Craigslist but they want too much for it.

I called down to Willie Boats and they can replace it for a fair price but I'm wondering if there are any other manufacturers you might recommend and why.

So, all things considered: What is your favorite aluminum boat and why?

I realize people are passionate here so lets see a good debate on what is best!

troutdude
troutdude
IDK; but dibs on riding shotgun! (But, I'll leave the oars in your capable hands my friend). Good luck finding a goodie.

D
DYJ
I know I am a newb on drift boats but I rowed my brother inlaws Willy's and of course I've rowed my D Back. Both are 17x54 and I couldn't tell a difference. I am sure that a guide or someone who spends a lot of time on the oars and has lots of experience could pin point the little differences in handling and what not, but they both rowed nice to me. That's why I bought my D Back.

If you want you can come give a good look over my boat and we can even float Island to D with you on the sticks (it'd be nice to fish again :lol:). The diamond backs seem to be competitivly priced and buildt somewhat local out in Veneta.

T
tomriker
I don't own a drift boat but have friends that do, one of them has a pavati, and loves it! I think their pretty slick too. My buddy's dad does all their powder coating too

C
capblack
we used to have a 16 ft koffler, and loved it but thats the only aluminum we had, so can't help on the others.

S
Santiam338