So what do you think?

T

TTFishon

I just noticed that my neighbor has a phone line going from the top of his house, across the street, over the phone line between telephone poles, and down into the phone box in the ground. Seems kinda fishy to me. What do you think?

E

eggs

Call the phone comapny.... sounds like a chance of some kid getting shocked or something..

M

Markcanby

Im a phone an cable contractor an I would say he has a damaged line an they came out an put up a temp. Most places do boring so it takes a few weeks to get it all set up. I do these all the time. As for SHOCK:shock: phone lines have less power then a electric fence. It the feeder Cable lines you have to say away from.

T

TTFishon

Im a phone an cable contractor an I would say he has a damaged line an they came out an put up a temp. Most places do boring so it takes a few weeks to get it all set up. I do these all the time. As for SHOCK:shock: phone lines have less power then a electric fence. It the feeder Cable lines you have to say away from.

That's good to know. Thanks

F

fishtales

Thats a good point but probably still worth calling about.

It could also be a renter living there and the phone company has given temp service until the owner of the property signs a access agreement. Or the phone line is temporary until the the phone comapny finisher their survey. Once the survey is done the phone comapny might be putting something in more permenant which could look pretty ugly. I would deffinatly call to see what is going on. I know I would not want a huge above the grond box across the steet from my house.... wait I already do.

But again it could just be a damaged line

F

fishtales

Also watch the line as the weather warms up. They tend to droop more and more as the weather gets hotter and hotter. On hot days you may see the line droop low enough that it could be a hazzard to tall trucks like UPS or Fed Ex.

T

Thuggin4Life