Santiam river

M

Mike123

Hey does anyone on here ever plunk anywhere on the Santiam??
I've never done this before but Im going to this season.
any info would be cool. :)

M

Mike123

doesn't anyone plunk on the santiam????

Raincatcher

Raincatcher

Less than 50 feet from the Santiam River! :)
Kodiak is the man in the know

Kodiak is the man in the know

Mike123;
lol I think you and Kodiak are the only other people here to fish the Santiam,besides me. My best advice is to ask Kodiak since he is very knowledgeable when it comes to "his" river. I am heading out in like three minutes for Mill City. He says the fish are coming in there. Good luck. Be safe.
Barb

K

Kodiak

Banned User
Ya my river!!!!!!!!!!!

Ya my river!!!!!!!!!!!

:lol::lol::lol: Most guys drift it however, If there aren't a lot of people there are places to plunk. A couple of places on the south at waterloo, and up at the hachery. There is a very special place near lebanon, with specialized tactics. I will PM you later with the exact locations later, maybe we can set up a time and we can hookup and I'll show you where. If you want to learn where to plunk on the north there are a couple places to try it there too.

M

Mike123

:lol::lol::lol: Most guys drift it however, If there aren't a lot of people there are places to plunk. A couple of places on the south at waterloo, and up at the hachery. There is a very special place near lebanon, with specialized tactics. I will PM you later with the exact locations later, maybe we can set up a time and we can hookup and I'll show you where. If you want to learn where to plunk on the north there are a couple places to try it there too.

Ya shoot me a PM! All my fishing buddies live at the coast so I fish MY river(South Santiam) alon most the time. haha

I was thinking more the mainstem Santiam below the confluence of the North and South. I know about waterloo and theres a few other spots I know on the South to go, I just wanted to fish lower.