Played in the mud today!

M

Mad dog

Couldn't chose between fishing or fowling....We chose poorly! :( Had a good goose field lined up but chose fish. The river was at least 18" to 24" higher than I like it and pretty muddy! My son caught 1 bright hen and I only managed to have 1 fish hooked for about 3 headshakes! Tough day! Gonna look for birds tomorrow! Maybe fish by thursday! Maybe! :think:
001-1.jpg

G

GDBrown

Nice bright fish like that is a winner for sure. You did the right thing. Leave them foul things in the air and go fish! Fins taste better than feathers in my book.

J

jathrtn

what river were you on if you dont mind me asking?

M

Mad dog

what river were you on if you dont mind me asking?

I'm a trifle bit deaf in that ear....You'll have to ask a little louder next time! :D :lol:

I'm not very good at naming names of current fishing spots.

T

Team CF

River doesn't matter really, everything is high and muddy, there are fish in most of them. lol Technique would be the one that is more interesting. lol

M

Mad dog

River doesn't matter really, everything is high and muddy, there are fish in most of them. lol Technique would be the one that is more interesting. lol

Ha,ha.... Ya, that there boy....we don't always see eye to eye, especially when we are hunting or fishing! We fight....usually some goose hunting or steelhead fishing with a couple of rounds of boxing in the middle! I do things my way....and he see's thing differently! He caught that particular fish, fishing a corky with some yarn under a float....I didn't even break out my float rod yesterday, but he is gifted....I do believe he could catch a fish in a mud puddle in the driveway!

B

bigsteel

way to go mad dog,,your puttin a hurt on them despite the conditions

brandon4455

brandon4455

way to go dude, thats a nice fish!

F

fishfry