Lookng for some fishing buddies

S
sako2019
Hi all i am new to Eugene and new to steelheading. I have fished a bit for salmon when we lived in Portland on the sandy and Columbia. I just bought a setup for steelhead and would love it if someone would show me the ropes. I can offer beer, breakfast, shuttle driving, kayak lessons, help building your fence, dirty jokes, some appropriate and often creative swearing. Also I am a firefighter so if you catch fire i will most likely put you out. Lets catch some fish or at least tell our wives we're catching fish. Thanks Sako

D
DYJ
I'm in Springfield, I like beer, breakfast, dirty jokes and creative swearing. I also have a fence to build before summer is over and once I even set myself on fire..... I don't have a boat and I'm not even really sure I know the "ropes" good enough to show someone else. But I do bank fish a lot and I'm planning on headin out tomorrow morning bright and early. Just not sure exactly where, I'm kinda waiting to hear back from a buddy at this point. If I let him decide where we fish then I can blame him if we don't catch anything....

F
flipper
I'm hoping to hit the McKenzie again tomorrow (early) morning. Maybe I'll see you two out there! :)

T
Thuggin4Life
tow my boat to tthe coast and i can fill the cooler with bear and the boat wwith gas for fall chinook

D
DYJ
How big of a boat? We have a newer Xterra with a hitch and I've towed a rockcrawler Jeep on a flatbed many many many many miles so I'm no newb to towing

Flipper, you heading to below the damn?

F
flipper
DYJ -

Yep, just bank fishing. Figure I'll start around Greenwood. I'm still pretty "green" on fishing the McKenzie ;)

D
DYJ
I'll be up in that area too. Leaving the house around 4am, hoping to star tout below the dam and then work my way down river stopping @ Greenwood and then to Deerhorn. My buddy got stuck helpin set up a wedding with his girl so I will be solo. I fish with a yellow backpack for all my gear, say hi if ya see me.