Hitting the Sandy 3/4

K
Kage
Got some tips from a coworker so hopefully I'll have a nice report tomorrow. Grabbed some spoons at Wholesale Sports off of the advice of the guy there. I've never used them before but am told it's similar to spinners which I'm very familiar with. He said everyone's been catching this year and he's already filled his tags which didn't make feel so great about my lack of catching. Anyways, I'm confident I'll have something to write about tomorrow.

F
Fishpdx
What kind of spoons?

K
Kage
Stee-Lee brand spoons in silver, bronze/copper (I can never tell the difference) and red with a white stripe down the center in 1/2 oz. Still have treble hooks on them, I was gonna switch them to siwash hooks.

Last edited:
C
chodathug
Good luck! Let us know how you did (or are doing) today! I'm probably hitting the Sandy tomorrow morning. Jigs and spinner have been working well for me the last few weeks. (Nightmare aeros & black/chartreuse blue fox)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

K
Kage
Dead at Dabney, there were other people out there but didn't see anyone landing anything. Good luck tomorrow, It's discouraging hearing people catch yet I'm not even getting bites. I think I'm just not in the right spots along the Sandy.

C
chodathug
I hear ya..I went 15 trips in a row without a bite last year that was pretty discouraging. But keep it up man, eventually you'll find some good water and get some fish! Try higher up in the system too.

K
Kage
I definitely could branch out a bit more as to where I'm fishing. I was thinking of trying Dog Creek at McIver but I don't know exactly where that is there.

C
chodathug
Hitting the Sandy 3/4

Got a beat up native at Dodge park today. Might want to check that place out too!
2ae5b1e9650cd4cb52ddd714ae934902.jpg

Bit a nightmare areo with a green head.