Help on special lure

A
ancientmarinerjoe
HI:
I'm a newbie at this, so sorry if I sound dumb.

I'm trying to get info on a salt water trolling lure used for Albacore fishing.
I saw it on a TV fishing show.
The PEW(?) group hired out a boat for Albie fishing.
They used what appeared to me as a small fresh water 4 spinner bladed lure with what appeared to be a 4 inch NATURAL
CEDAR PLUG hung from a seperate (non spinner blade) metal bar.

It seems Oregon Tackle(?) was using them on the tv show, along with two guys from the PEW research group.

I have tried to call OREGON TACKLE SHOP.

I have gone to it's WEBSITE.

NO ANSWER on both counts. Maybe there out Tuna fishing.

Can anyone give me the name of that lure and :
1) what speed to use it at?

2) How far back in the wake would it be used at?

3). What other lure from the center could be used?

I'm an old ex commercial fisherman, now FUN FISHING.
I'm retired(?) for whatever that meanse, and was given one of the above lures, sans ANY info on it.

Since the local quacks all said "Joe, NO MORE COLD WEATHER FISHING for you OR it's TOE TAG CITY".

I've moved to Florida. No one here knows anything about it, SSSSOOOOOOOOOOOO,

I'm stuck in this HOT BOX.

Nancy ....SWMBO....aka......Who Must Be Obeyed , said give the guys out there a shout.

One more question guys and I'll shut up and hope I get some answers.
What, when, and where do you guys have salt water shows? That way I can fly out there and enjoy that wonderful scenery and weather.

Wack'm...'N...Stack'm right into your fish box.

Joseph B...aka...Ancient Mariner

P
plumb2fish
Sounds a lot like a spreader bar...

A
ancientmarinerjoe
Thanks for the quick comeback.
I spoke to the guys who build that spreader bar. They were very helpful.
Being an ex commercial , I have met people from all over the world. Some nice, others...............
The rigs they sell reminded me of the old spreader bars I used off Montauk Point when I commercial fished for StrippedBass.