Archey fishing

B

bassmaster2

so im new to the Archery fishing i want to get out and do it anybody have tips?

M

Markcanby

Dont shoot any Steelheads!

M

Moe

wait till they start spawning, go to a slogh on the willy / columbia where you can see huge schools of them, and shoot.

M

Markcanby

Ok that is probably a better tip than mine. Oh an its very true I did alittle bow fishing back in the day an were talking like 3'' to 4'' low depending on how deep the fish is.

B

bassmaster2

Ok that is probably a better tip than mine. Oh an its very true I did alittle bow fishing back in the day an were talking like 3'' to 4'' low depending on how deep the fish is.

thanx for the tip when is spawning season

C

colbypearson

i dont think i have ever caught an archey... :lol:

B

bassmaster2

your not the first to call me that, and you probably wont be the last. theres not a lot of tips one can give on archery fishing. you find some carp and shoot at them. i guess the only advice is, practice!!

What did i call you?

T

Troutier Bassier

At Chinook landing the little slough there gets filled to the brim with carp in about 2 months. :) But I'm not sure if its legal to shoot there...
But I'm pretty sure it would be legal to shoot the carp at Rooster Rock. It gets filled up with them at the little pipe that goes into the columbia from the lake there.
Good luck!

B

bassmaster2

At Chinook landing the little slough there gets filled to the brim with carp in about 2 months. :) But I'm not sure if its legal to shoot there...
But I'm pretty sure it would be legal to shoot the carp at Rooster Rock. It gets filled up with them at the little pipe that goes into the columbia from the lake there.
Good luck!
Wow that really helps

C

capblack

i would use it to fertilize the weeds on the side of the river/pond/lake, that said bowfisher person was fishing..er. shooting from.

J

john montana