Archey fishing

bassmaster2
so im new to the Archery fishing i want to get out and do it anybody have tips?

Markcanby
Dont shoot any Steelheads!

capblack
bassmaster2 said:
so im new to the Archery fishing i want to get out and do it anybody have tips?

buy a bow, put a reel on it, and shoot some carp?

Moe
wait till they start spawning, go to a slogh on the willy / columbia where you can see huge schools of them, and shoot.

OutdoorsTeen
Aim low when you shoot because of the way water refracts the light.

Markcanby
Ok that is probably a better tip than mine. Oh an its very true I did alittle bow fishing back in the day an were talking like 3'' to 4'' low depending on how deep the fish is.

bassmaster2
capblack said:
buy a bow, put a reel on it, and shoot some carp?

wow smart@$$

Reactions: capblack
bassmaster2
Markcanby said:
Ok that is probably a better tip than mine. Oh an its very true I did alittle bow fishing back in the day an were talking like 3'' to 4'' low depending on how deep the fish is.

thanx for the tip when is spawning season

colbypearson
i dont think i have ever caught an archey... :lol:

capblack
bassmaster2 said:
wow smart@$$

your not the first to call me that, and you probably wont be the last. theres not a lot of tips one can give on archery fishing. you find some carp and shoot at them. i guess the only advice is, practice!!

Reactions: OutdoorsTeen
bassmaster2
capblack said:
your not the first to call me that, and you probably wont be the last. theres not a lot of tips one can give on archery fishing. you find some carp and shoot at them. i guess the only advice is, practice!!

What did i call you?

capblack
bassmaster2 said:
What did i call you?

" smart at, dollar sign, dollar sign " whatever that means

Troutier Bassier
At Chinook landing the little slough there gets filled to the brim with carp in about 2 months. :) But I'm not sure if its legal to shoot there...