Albany/Linn County help

M
Mid-Valley Angler
hey there everyone i have been fishing for a couple years now and it seems like this years really slow i recently moved to Albany and recently:) i have not had much luck on anything really i have fished timber linn freeway lakes waverly the calapooia and the Willamette all bank fishing tried for bass crappie and trout i have caught a few trout at waverly other than that one crappie at freeway lakes about 12 1/2 inches, and 5 trout at foster a while backand thats it ive used power-bait, worms corn, jigs, spinners, top water frogs, buzz baits and swimbaits.

i have actually never caught a large mouth/small mouth bass before and recently got into bass fishing and done a lot of the necessary beginner research but unfortunately have yet to hook one on i have had a few bites but no sets i know its little late in season but ive been trying to stay positive and see tons of people catching them in fall i wonder am i going to wrong places or doing something wrong just looking for some tips from any veterans from the area or if i just need to travel farther?

read of some places ive been wanting to try:ee Wilson,Walter Wirth Lake,simpson, Swan Lake ,long tom, detroit lake. but those are a ittle far for a short day of fishin after wrk but still want to know more

mainly just want to start this thread for within 30-40 mins of Albany Lebanon Corvallis area. where to go and what species are in there? what do u recommend using? down for all species just love the challenge and getting to reel em in any info would be much appreciated i go out often so wil update and check this often if i manage any luck

Have a Nice day

troutdude
troutdude
Welcome to OFF. Glad to have ya on board.