Tillamook jetty...

F
Fishpdx
Hey guys, Im going to tillamook on sunday-monday and was wondering if you guys have any suggestions , It's my first time fishing on tillamook jetty.
I will be trying to catch some surf perch,rockfish,lincod,greenlings . And I know rockfish,lincod and greenling is good at the jetty. But where can I catch surf perch? Does the ocean side of the jetty work for perch? I need some places to fish. Thanks . I will post some pictures if I catch anything.

F
Fishpdx
Well Got skunked at the Jetty Monday morning. Came there at 6:20 it was still dark, so waited till start of sunrise and fished till 10:00, used jigs, tried bottom fishing using octopus legs,squid,clams,worms. Not even one bite. I know I fished when it was low tide but still not even one bite. The waves were huge and the current the big too, I needed to use huge weights. There was also lot's of debris out in the water which sucked because it would get stuck in my line. So I got skunked there and went to Oceanside park near netarts and tried to catch some surf perch. Again the waves were huge , but I fished on high tide and ended up catching 2 6-7 inch perch. They were biting really good its just every time I would start reelin them in the waves would just break them off my hook. So didn't take any pictures because I let them go, and beside who takes pics of small baby fish (embarrassing to post)

B
Born2Fish55
Try again once the water settles down... the Tilly Jetty has some really good fishing... Rockfish & Ling up close to the rocks... Kelp Greenling and Cabezon out on the bottom of the channel in the Kelp and Cabbage on the Bayside between the Jaws.... Surf Perch all around with some nice ones on the Oceanside, fish the sand bottom for Flounder. Lots of other fish from time to time as well... Salmon, Skate, Mackerel, Sharks, Pacific Cod, Eels, Squid and others.

G
goodie619
can squid be caught from there?

B
Born2Fish55