Yarn balls, jigs, beads, and hardware

K
killigan
I have been patiently awaiting winter steelhead season to arrive on the coastal systems I fish. While waiting, I have been slowly getting things ready. I'm an artificial guy when steelhead fishing, with confidence in using beads, yarnies, jigs, and hardware. I've been tying up yarnies the last few days, pink/white my best combo. Added a few more jigs to the box, and topped off a few favorite colors of beads. Hope everyone else is excited as I am for winter fishing!
Does anyone have a favorite yarnie color combo they like to tie up?

hobster
hobster
Excited for winters? Not me ;) I have an obscene amount of jigs tied up, Probably about 40 or 50 I've been tying since last winter. Didn't use too many this summer so i'm stocked up. 20 or so beads tied up with a leader and as many corkies/yarn leaders on pipe insulation. Plenty of hardware as well, i'm ready to loose some gear! I'm really hoping for a good run, I think it will be :thumb: I have lots of color variations for different conditions but like the 10mm orange beads, orange/pink corkies and white/pink yarn for winters. Of course red/black also comes in handy. Looking forward to seeing you out there!

TheKnigit
TheKnigit
I can't wait for the season to start! I am almost in the opposite position as hobster though. I went through a bunch of my gear last year and need to start tying some up. I think I am down to something like 3 of 4 yarn balls, a couple of beads, and maybe 2 pink worms. I still have a decent amount bait hooks though.

Favorite yarn combos...I would have to say chartreuse yarn ball with a pink pearl or red corkie, or a red and light pink or white yarn ball. I have grown to be quite the believer in the pink worm also.

P
pinstriper
[No message]

Fishnbuck
Fishnbuck
TheKnigit;n600178 said:
I have grown to be quite the believer in the pink worm also.